On Tuesday 30th April, 7.30 PM – 9.30 PM
At St Michaels Church Hall, 160a Gloucester Road, Bishopston, Bristol BS7 8NT

Sustainable Bishopston are pleased to invite all Bishopston voters to meet and ask questions of the Bristol City
Council electoral candidates for the Bishopston Ward.

Voting takes place on Thursday 2nd May so this will be a timely opportunity to hear the candidates introduce
themselves and ask the questions that matter to you. Come, ask, listen, decide, vote!

After 14 years as a Bishopston councillor, Bev Knott is standing down. Six candidates are standing for election: Kye
Dudd (Labour Party), Chris Farrell (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts), Chris Harris (Liberal Democrat), John Hickey (Independents for Bristol), Richard Manns (Conservative Party) and Daniella Radice, (Green Party).

Questions for the candidates can be submitted on the night or can be emailed in advance to

The Bishopston electoral ward has slightly different boundaries to other definitions of the Bishopston area. It's on both sides of Gloucester Road roughly from Nailsea Electrical / Texaco up to Muller Road / Horfield Common. If you’re not sure which ward you’re in please check your poll card when you receive it or use Bristol City Council’s ward map https://www.bristol.gov.uk/WardFinder/pdfs/bishopstonmap-high.pdf